Let Your Light Shine

What we put in- does come out!

01/16/2010 14:12

What you put in- Comes out!

 

As I was flipping through the channels last night, I couldn’t believe the amount of inappropriate shows, commercials, and movies that were on “basic cable”. It amazes me how much has changed in just the past 5 years!
Then I started to take inventory on how many times I have sat through a movie or show that was not glorifying God? How many times have I casually dismissed the cursing, the inappropriate lingo, or just turned my head away? Or what about the lyrics in the songs we sing along too?
You may think I’m being extreme- but as Christians shouldn’t we be extremely different from the world’s standards? Romans 12:2 states-Do not conform any longer to the pattern of this world, but be transformed by the renewing of your mind. Then you will be able to test and approve what God's will is—his good, pleasing and perfect will.

If we don’t behave or live any different than non-Christians how are we sharing the light- the truth? It was quite the eye opener when I realized I was born to glorify Christ. Our entire purpose of living is to win souls for the kingdom of heaven.

Bottom line- what we put in comes out. Especially in our day to day witness. There are many times we are being watched and don’t even realize it. In fact, that just happened to me! We had a guy working at our home, and he over heard something Clif and I were talking about and asked if we were in the ministry. It got my thinking- how do I behave and what am I talking about even in the confines of my home?

What we put, will in come out! It spoke to me- maybe it impacted you as well?
Proverbs 27:5
Better is open rebuke than hidden love.=)

Back

Search site

© 2008 All rights reserved.